Scottish Parliament Motion

The MSP for Rutherglen, Clare Haughey, lodged a motion in the Scottish Parliament yesterday to welcome the formation of the Finnish Scottish Society ry.  There was cross-party support for this motion, with support coming from: Tom Arthur, Colin Beattie, John Finnie, Joan McAlpine, David Torrance, Sandra White, Stuart McMillan, Alex Rowley, James Dornan, Fulton MacGregor, Bill Kidd, Ivan McKee, Bruce Crawford, Andy Wightman, Gil Paterson, Richard Lyle, Richard Lochhead, Kenneth Gibson, Gordon Lindhurst, Gillian Martin, Gail Ross, Angus MacDonald, Linda Fabiani, Clare Adamson, and Maree Todd. You can find out more from the Scottish Parliament website by following this link. The Finnish … Continue reading Scottish Parliament Motion